McMunchings

Reviewing the new McDonalds products one bite at a time

Twix McFlurry – Football Mania

on June 12, 2012

So not a great photo I admit but they didn’t have a Twix McFlurry tub?!? Very disappointed!

When I first thought about getting this McFlurry I thought it was going to be a bit boring and basic. With just chocolate covered biscuit and caramel sauce.

I was very much shocked when I saw the caramel sauce with a darken touch to it so I instantly assumed it was also chocolaty. Which it was!

The caramel sauce was very sweet but with a hint of chocolate in it, it was just right. I also had a feeling the biscuit was going to be a bit soft I was wrong again and it was lovely and crunchy.

Although it didnt really resemble a twix it still had the twix features. It was good but at the end of the day nothing hugely special.

Due to that fact I’m going to give it a kind 7/10

Fairly enjoyable but no WOW factor really

Jmoney

20120612-192041.jpg

UPDATE : The Tub

3 responses to “Twix McFlurry – Football Mania

  1. mcmunchings says:

    “No WOW factor” that sums this McFlurry up perfectly. I think I’ve been spoiled with my Brownie/Oreo creation last month though.

    We should get two Cadbury Choc, a McD Brownie and a couple of Oreo cookies and make our own…

  2. kat says:

    The sauce is just the normal caramel sundae sauce but poured into a Twix-branded bottle 😉 There’s no chocolate in it. (Trust me, I know, I work at McDs :))

    (I agree that this one’s nothing special btw, I’m still pining for the delicious choc fudge brownie McFlurry!)

Leave a Reply

